Dubai Air Chiefs Conference (DIAC) 2015

Building on six highly successful earlier meetings, the 7th Dubai International Air Chiefs Conference (DIAC 2015) hosted one of the largest international gatherings of air force leaders anywhere in the world on November 7, 2015 at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel in Dubai, UAE.

DIAC 2015 was held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister and Minister of Defence of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and was supported by the Ministry of Defense and the UAE Air Force and Air Defense.

DIAC featured air force commanders and senior officers from around the world, and addressed key issues of strategy and operations in air power today. The 7th edition of the conference offered a series of carefully selected operationally-oriented discussions focusing on the employment of air power against the emerging hybrid threats challenging the world’s militaries, drawing on both historical and recent experiences in theatre.

SEGMA - The Organizer
The UAE Ministry of Defense commissioned Specialized Events and General Marketing Activities (SEGMA) to organize DIAC 2015. SEGMA is an event organizer and management firm based in Dubai, UAE, which has taken over the events and events-related activities previously owned, managed, and run by INEGMA.

Background to DIAC
DIAC is a highly focused one-day conference that brings together thought leaders and the most senior decision-makers from air forces and industry partners around the world to address a series of strategic and operational considerations concerning the employment, development, and future of air power.

DIAC brings together an audience of over 500 delegates including from some three dozen air force delegations which regularly attend the meeting, prominent officials and officers from the UAE and its Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) partners, and various delegations from key international allies such as NATO, the United States, France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Sweden, Korea, Pakistan, China, Russia, Egypt, Jordan, and Morocco, among others.